Baby Foot Measurements for Knitting

I’ve been knitting a lot of socks, recently, and I know quite a few babies – so naturally baby socks have been on my mind. However, I have no idea what the average 18 month old’s foot measurements would be, and it would be useless gifting ill-fitting socks.

Some Googling found this very handy download, it’s all the information a baby sock knitter needs, with sources cited for good measure!

http://media.wendyknits.net/media/babyfootsizes.pdf

I take no credit for these measurements, I just had to share them.

Leave a Reply

